top of page

2017 SoCal Favorites!

2017 was a year of Excitement and Bucket List Adventures! Check out my favorites from 2017:

FAVORITE HOTEL - Terranea Resort in Palos Verdes, CA

This hotel was amazing for our family, complete with ocean views from the entire property and endless onsite activities including Hiking, Whale Watching, and Hawk Talks - this hotel cannot be missed in 2018! Check out my review and book your stay here: Book Terranea Resort

FAVORITE RESTAURANT - Citrus in Newport, CA

You might be surprised by this one - Citrus at the Duke Hotel Newport (a Marriott property) is a small in hotel restaurant with an amazing Pastry Chef! Every item I tried on the menu soon became my favorite! For a mouthwatering sample of what Citrus has to offer follow their pastry Chef's Instagram feed: Dukes714

FAVORITE ACTIVITY - Hearst Castle

This year we were able to explore the northern part of SoCal and Hearst Castle was definitely worth the travel! This gorgeous property is great for everyone people of all ages are able to enjoy the glamour and glitz of this historic home.

FAVORITE VACATION SPOT - Hollywood, CA

Hollywood and all that it has to offer in its surrounding area is always a great idea but with the newest addition to Universal Studios the entire family will find fun! Checkout my article on how to make the most out of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and this list on the best place to stay: Hollywood Hotels

FAVORITE ACCESSORY - Relay Sunglasses

Revo has created some of the best protective and stylish shades and I find myself lost without them. My favorite pair is the Rose Gold frames with Champagne lens! Coated with the best UV protection you can find (once used by NASA) you can feel safe with these beauties shading your peepers! You can check out my Amazon store where you can get my favorite pair: MySoCalTravels

FAVORITE TRAVEL GADGET - Glider by Rise Gear

I am in love with my versatile carry-on luggage made by Rise Gear. This little bag packs a ton! I love the folding feature that allows me to pull out my items and directly hang them up when I arrive to my destination! On top of that it has a backpack feature built-in which makes commuting hands free - letting mom grab a tiny hand or two :) Grab a pack for yourself here: Glider

This year was amazing and I cannot wait to share my travels in the New Year!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page