top of page

The Conference Where Pins Come to Life

A Pinners Conference Review

Photo by Elizabeth Bickford

The Pinners Conference is a great experience touring states across America. I recently visited the Pinners Conference CA at the Del Mar Fairgrounds in San Diego County. I was extremely excited to visit the hall and experience all things Pinterest!

Photo by Elizabeth Bickford

I attended the event with my eight year-old and she had an amazing time. Lets just say the theme of the day was Unicorns! I enjoyed the opportunities to make and take small project for a low fee - they were located throughout the entire hall. We decided to make one of the cute little Chalk Boards - my daughter has it hanging in her bedroom already!

Photo by Elizabeth Bickford

There were dozens of classes to attend every hour! Many classes require a materials fee and it seemed most advantageous to purchase the class pass - it seemed like the best deal. There was also a VIP package that included classes and a lounge. From the images I saw online I was pretty jealous that I was not experiencing all the goodies! If you elect to just tour the hall there is plenty to see and many finished products to purchase along the way.

Photo by Elizabeth Bickford

I recommend getting a two day pass so you can experience it alone or with some friends and using the second day to focus on kid friendly things! The only bummer was the fee to park - it was almost double the general admission ticket. I am sure every property has a different fee so I would recommend looking into the price and if it is steep I suggest carpooling or checking out public transportation.

Check out the Pinner Conference page to see where they are traveling next! Take a moment to look on my social media pages to see all the fun we had during our visit!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page